Skip to main content

BIO 140: Environmental Biology: Library Research Resources

This guide supports our BIO 140 courses. You can find links to excellent resources here.

Doing environmental biology research

Beginning a research project in environmental biology

Environmental Biology Lab Class in the field - University of Hawaii - West Oahu

The Durham Tech library has ample resources for conducting environmental biology research. Whether you are seeking books, articles, videos or other files, explore the search options on this page to find what you need in your assignments.

Your library has over 40,000 physical volumes--mostly books and DVDs--and also subscribes to thousands of online journals, newspapers and streaming videos.

Use the tools on this page to get started on your research. GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) is a good starting place for BIO 140 students. Also be sure to check out the tabs "Finding Articles" and "Video Resources" (above).

The Dr. Phail Wynn, Jr. Special Collection

One particular library collection you may want to browse is the Dr. Phail Wynn, Jr. Special Collection, which is on the upper level of the main campus library. It contains many new books on environmental topics.

"Environmental Biology Lab Class" by University of Hawaii - West Oahu is licensed under CC BY-ND 2.0.

Simultaneously search all library collections: physical and virtual

Use the search box below to search virtually all of Durham Tech's library resources simultaneously! Articles, books, e-books, videos and audio files are included in the search.

Durham Tech logo

Search all library collections @ Durham Tech!

Durham Tech's online library collections include millions of articles, which you can search in the box below.

Durham Tech's library collections include books at three campus libraries, as well as over 120,000 e-books. Search all of Durham Tech's books and e-books in the box below.

The search below includes all CCLINC institutions.

 

The search below includes books in the Durham Tech library and e-books, but does not include other CCLINC members' books.

 

The search below is intended to find only e-books at Durham Tech. It is constructed by including "Book/eBook" but excluding library catalog results.

Loading ...

Materials for checkout

Online Catalog Search

Search iLink

GREENR

GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources)

GREENR offers articles, videos, primary research documents and other resources related to the economics, politics, business, health and science of environmental topics.

This is a great place to start your research!

Reference Materials in the Library