Skip to main content

PHI 240 - Introduction to Ethics: Online Articles and Ebooks

This is a guide to some resources that will help you complete assignments in your PHI 240 class!

Find scholarly and peer-reviewed articles @ Durham Tech!

Durham Tech logo

Free Online Books - Ethics

A Selection of Ethics E-Books

Databases and Electronic Resources

What is a library database?

  • Library databases are the BEST way to find quality, scholarly articles from journals.
  •  A library database is an online resource, to which the library subscribes, that indexes articles from print sources such as magazines and journals.  Each separate database includes different articles from a different set of journals, although there may be some overlap of articles included in some databases. In order to do a comprehensive search on a topic, you will most likely need to perform searches in several databases.
  •  Even though a database is online, for citation purposes, it is not considered an internet source
  • Some of the database articles are available in Full Text, while others only include an abstract (summary).  When you search for a topic in a database, the resulting list of article citations will show if each article is available full-text in either HTML or PDF format. 

OFF-CAMPUS ACCESS FOR ELECTRONIC RESOURCES

The library databases are licensed for use by Durham Tech students, faculty, and staff only.  For remote access, please use your WebAdvisor username and password. If you have trouble logging in or encounter error messages, please contact the library.

 

 

Credo Reference - Online Encyclopedias and Images

Search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 200 videos.

Electronic Books (e-books)