Skip to main content

Doing Business in Global Markets: Finding Articles

Resources on this LibGuide are presented specifically for Dr. LaTonya Steele's BUS 110 class module Doing Business in Global Markets. All Durham Tech students, faculty and staff are welcome to use the resources though.

Search all library collections @ Durham Tech!

Durham Tech's online library collections include millions of articles, which you can search in the box below.

Durham Tech's library collections include books at three campus libraries, as well as over 120,000 e-books. Search all of Durham Tech's books and e-books in the box below.

The search below includes all CCLINC institutions.

 

The search below includes books in the Durham Tech library and e-books, but does not include other CCLINC members' books.

 

The search below is intended to find only e-books at Durham Tech. It is constructed by including "Book/eBook" but excluding library catalog results.

Loading ...

ProQuest European business resources

ProQuest is a company that provides article and e-book databases. Durham Tech students are probably very familiar with ProQuest Central. Below are a few ProQuest resources that relate directly to doing business in Europe.

ABI/INFORM Collection is a ProQuest database that "features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world."

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry is included in ABI/INFORM Collection. It "includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others."

ProQuest Asian & European Business Collection contains articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines and other sources related to business in Asia and Europe.

ProQuest Business Market Research Collection includes Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports and Snapshots.

ICD Research Reports publishes dozens of reports per month, which contain profiles, SWOT analyses and financial analyses of many companies. Included in ABI/INFORM Collection, this periodical's reports are available in full text back to 2013.

ProQuest European Newsstream contains primarily newspaper articles, but also articles from trade journals and magazines.

Gale's Business Insights: Global

Credo Reference e-books

Encyclopedia of World Trade: From Ancient Times to the Present is a comprehensive encyclopedia covering the history of trade. Entries provide concise yet informative overviews of topics such as "European Union" or "Immigration."

Encyclopedia of the European UnionEncyclopedia of the European Union (Updated ed.) may be a little out-of-date (1998), but still contains some valuable background information about the formation and function of the European Union.