Off-Campus Access for Electronic Resources
The library databases are licensed for use by Durham Tech students, faculty, and staff only. For remote access, please use your Durham Tech login and password. Please contact the library if you have questions or problems with remote access.
CQ Researcher
- CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher provides in-depth coverage of current topics. Articles include an overview, historical background, pro/con, and more.
Credo Reference- Online Encyclopedias
Credo Reference features more than 600 online reference books. You'll find helpful topic pages, articles from encyclopedias in many disciplines, and links to articles in other library databases.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference features hundreds of encyclopedias and dictionaries. This is a great source for background reading about a topic.
Print Journals and Magazines for Education
The library currently subscribes to the following print EDU journals and magazines:
Young Children (YC)
Holdings: 1994 - Current
Teaching Young Children (TYC)
Holdings: 2015- Current
Exchange
Holdings: 1995 - Current
Dimensions of Childhood
Holdings: 1993 - Current
Parents
Holdings: 2000 - Current
Education Journals Databases
- Education JournalsProQuest Education Journals provides access to full text education journals including research on primary, secondary, and higher education.
- Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete provides academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. Subject areas include administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing.
ERIC: Education Database
- ERIC: Institute of Education SciencesERIC is a database that provides education-related resources for research and practice. You can limit to Peer Reviewed sources or Full text by checking boxes below the search box.
General Academic Databases
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central is a database of periodical content that covers more than 160 subject areas. It includes scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications.
- Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile contains peer-reviewed and full-text scholarly content across all academic disciplines.