It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Geology Subject Guide
Geology resources available via the Durham Tech Community College Libraries.
The library databases are licensed for use by Durham Tech students, faculty, and staff only. For remote access, please use your Durham Tech (Sakai) login and password. Please contact the library if you have questions or problems with remote access.
The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
The Lyell Collection provides online full text access to the many of the publications of the Geological Society of London including journals and the full backfile of electronic books in several series (Special Publications, Memoirs, and Conference Proceedings). The Open Access Collection provides free access to 281 different articles/items from the collection.
Geology is one of the Earth Sciences. Users can use this link to view videos for Earth Sciences or click the link and then search Films on Demand for "Geology," which will bring up the videos specifically related to Geology.
This resource focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues and covers energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, primary source documents, statistics, and more.