Gender Studies Collection
- Gender Studies (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: Gender Studies offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family, marital issues, and more.
Diversity Studies Collection
- Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile)
Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
CQ Researcher
- CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher provides in-depth coverage of current topics. Articles include an overview, historical background, pro/con, and more.
Search all library collections @ Durham Tech!
Durham Tech's library collections include books at three campus libraries, as well as over 120,000 e-books. Search all of Durham Tech's books and e-books in the box below.
The search below includes community college libraries across North Carolina.
Durham Tech's online library collections include millions of articles, which you can search in the box below.
General Academic Databases
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central is a database of periodical content that covers more than 160 subject areas. It includes scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications.
- Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile contains peer-reviewed and full-text scholarly content across all academic disciplines.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
- North American Women's Letters and DiariesThis NC LIVE resource features women's writings from the Colonial period to 1950.
JSTOR
JSTOR is an online archive of academic journals from across many disciplines. It includes historical content. Please contact the library for JSTOR remote access instructions.
- JSTOR
JSTOR contains scholarly journal articles from many subject areas including Sociology, Literature, Arts, History, and Humanities.