Search Library's collections and assets for a variety of formats and sources.
Use the search box below to search virtually all of Durham Tech's library resources simultaneously! Articles, books, e-books, videos and audio files are included in the search.
Welcome
This page contains links to: Library collection (print and electronic); Legal Resources; NC Business Law resources, Business resources, and Open-access resources. Some of the most useful search terms to explore more on your own are: Business & Company Law, Uniform Commercial Code, and Contracts. For a more detailed list of subject headings, visit Activity 4 & 5 specific resources (opens in new window)
NC Legal Resources
- North Carolina Legal Research - Wake Forest University School of LawThis guide to North Carolina legal research is extremely detailed and thorough. Many of the resources this guide references are freely available online.
North Carolina business law resources
Information on the North Carolina State Law section of the Business Law LibGuide covers multiple perspectives on business law in North Carolina.
"North Carolina Flag" by Mr.TinDC is licensed under CC BY-ND 2.0.
- North Carolina Legal Research - Wake Forest University School of LawThis guide to North Carolina legal research is extremely detailed and thorough. Many of the resources this guide references are freely available online.
- Law Help NCFind information and links about your legal rights, the law, the courts, legal forms and more.
CQ (Congressional Quarterly) Resources
- CQ Press LibraryCQ Press Library is a database of in-depth, authoritative reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923. Each report is footnoted and includes an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and debate-style pro-con feature, plus tools to study the evolution of the topic over time.
- CQ MagazineCQ Magazine reports on the world's most powerful legislative body completely and accurately every week.
The CQ news team - by far the largest on Capitol Hill, with more than 100 reporters, editors and researchers - covers virtually every act of Congress, delivering nonpartisan news and analysis unavailable anywhere else.
Open-access resources
- Legal Information InstituteThe Legal Information Institute is a comprehensive, open access resource for legal information produced by the Cornell University Law School. It includes state and federal laws, codes, statues, court cases, CFR, and more.
- Find LawFindLaw offers a mix of cases, statutes, legal news, a lawyer directory, an online career center and community-oriented tools such as mailing lists and message boards.
- FindLaw for Legal ProfessionalsUse FindLaw.com for Legal Professionals to get information on cases. Search under the "Cases and Codes" tab.
- Google Scholar (opens in new window)General web search engine of scholarly literature. Google Scholar is a free search engine, so you must configure your Google Scholar Settings to access DTCC materials off campus.
Contains: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Books; Book Reviews; Conference Proceedings - Doing Business, by the World Bank
"The Doing Business project provides objective measures of business regulations for local firms in 190 economies and selected cities at the subnational level." Contains data, rankings, reports, research, law library, etc.