It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PSY 241: Developmental Psychology
This guide features lots of resources to help with your PSY 241 assignments!
The library databases are licensed for use by Durham Tech students, faculty, and staff only. For remote access, please use your Durham Tech (Sakai) login and password. Please contact the library if you have questions or problems with remote access.
ProQuest's Psychology Journals provides full text access to peer-reviewed Psychology journals. Coverage includes behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology.
Learn human anatomy and physiology using interactive models, animations, case studies and clinical content. Durham Tech has only Anatomy & Physiology module. If you end up at https://www.anatomy.tv/welcomer, just click the TITLES tab.
Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, continuing education modules,nursing dissertations, and conference proceedings.
Using interactive 3D visual models, students can examine all the major structures of the human body virtually. Contact library for off-campus password if needed.
With 125 sessions covering all systems (skeletal, muscular, nervous, circulatory, digestive, respiratory, urinary, and reproductive) and all regions (upper limb, thorax, abdomen, head and neck, lower limb, and pelvis), Human Anatomy is a unique visual spatial learning product.
ProQuest's Health and Medical Collection journals cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, surgery, and others.
ProQuest's Health Management Database features journal articles on health administration, hospitals, insurance, law, personnel, ethics, and other subjects. Useful for Health Information Technology, Medical Assisting, and other Allied Health programs.
ProQuest's Nursing and Allied Health Database provides many peer-reviewed nursing and allied health journals. It also includes nursing procedure video content from Medcom.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration.
ProQuest Central is a database of periodical content that covers more than 160 subject areas. It includes scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications.
This ProQuest database features over 490 titles with more than 380 available in full text. These journals cover hundreds of topics relating to all major scientific fields of study.
