Library databases are the BEST way to find quality articles from journals and magazines.
A library database is an online resource that the library subscribes to that indexes articles from print sources such as magazines and journals. Each separate database includes different articles from a different set of journals, although there may be some overlap of articles included in some databases.
Health Reference Center Academic provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers.
Find alternative medicine-focused magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos, & reference information on: Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Pregnancy, Herbal remedies, etc.
Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, continuing education modules,nursing dissertations, and conference proceedings.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration.
ProQuest's Health Management Database features journal articles on health administration, hospitals, insurance, law, personnel, ethics, and other subjects. Useful for Health Information Technology, Medical Assisting, and other Allied Health programs.
Using interactive 3D visual models, students can examine all the major structures of the human body virtually.
With 125 sessions covering all systems (skeletal, muscular, nervous, circulatory, digestive, respiratory, urinary, and reproductive) and all regions (upper limb, thorax, abdomen, head and neck, lower limb, and pelvis), Human Anatomy is a unique visual spatial learning product.
Films on Demand provides high quality streaming videos in many subject areas. The videos include documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.