Legal resources
CQ Magazine
News and analysis on how legislation is shaped. Coverage of bills, votes, amendments, committees, and more.
- Political ScienceProQuest's Political Science database provides access to peer-reviewed political science and international relations journals. This database includes coverage of comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and more.
- LegalTrac
LegalTrac provides indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, and legal practice and taxation.
- CQ Press LibraryCQ Press Library is a database of in-depth, authoritative reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923. Each report is footnoted and includes an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and debate-style pro-con feature, plus tools to study the evolution of the topic over time.
Business resources
- Business (Gale OneFile)
Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy with business journals, magazines, and trade publications.
- Small Business Collection
Small Business Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines for both business students and entrepreneurs.
- EntrepreneurshipProQuest's Entrepreneurship Database provides market research reports, start-up plans, templates, forms, scholarly journals, business cases, conference proceedings, and more.
- Wall Street JournalFull articles from the Wall Street Journal (1981-current).
- U.S. NewsstreamU.S. Newsstream offers full text of many newspapers, including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, and many other national and regional titles. This database includes several newspapers from North Carolina.
Off-Campus Access for Electronic Resources
The library databases are licensed for use by Durham Tech students, faculty, and staff only. For remote access, please use your Durham Tech login and password. Please contact the library if you have questions or problems with remote access.