Allied Health Databases
- Nursing & Allied Health DatabaseProQuest's Nursing and Allied Health Database provides many peer-reviewed nursing and allied health journals. It also includes nursing procedure video content from Medcom.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, continuing education modules,nursing dissertations, and conference proceedings.
- Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration.
- ScienceDirectScienceDirect offers access to scholarly science journal content. Subject coverage includes life, medical, technical, social, and physical sciences.
- Healthcare AdministrationProQuest's Health Management Database features journal articles on health administration, hospitals, insurance, law, personnel, ethics, and other subjects. Useful for Health Information Technology, Medical Assisting, and other Allied Health programs.
- Health & Medical CollectionProQuest's Health and Medical Collection journals cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, surgery, and others.
Find scholarly and peer-reviewed articles @ Durham Tech!
Science Database
This is an excellent resource for the DLT program!
- ScienceDirectScience Direct offers access to the Elsevier Science journal collection. This database provides access to the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals, including The Journal of Prosthetic Dentistry, Journal of Prosthodontic Research, American Journal of Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopedics, and Dental Materials.
General Academic Databases
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central is a database of periodical content that covers more than 160 subject areas. It includes scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications.
- Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile contains peer-reviewed and full-text scholarly content across all academic disciplines.