CQ Researcher
- CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher provides in-depth coverage of current topics. Articles include an overview, historical background, pro/con, and more.
International Newspaper Articles
- International NewsstreamInternational Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.
- Global Breaking NewswiresNewswires are often the only news coverage for many large regions of the globe. Global Breaking Newswires provides timely access to the best newswire content available from around the globe as well as growing archives.
Global Issues in Context
- Global Issues (Gale in Context)
Global Issues In Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each country portal.
General Academic Databases
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central is a database of periodical content that covers more than 160 subject areas. It includes scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications.
- Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile contains peer-reviewed and full-text scholarly content across all academic disciplines.
World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean
JSTOR
JSTOR is an online archive of academic journals from across many disciplines, including Anthropology, Archaeology, the Humanities, Literature, and Social Sciences. It includes historical content.
- JSTOR
JSTOR contains scholarly journal articles from many subject areas including Sociology, Literature, Arts, History, and Humanities.
US Newspaper Articles
- U.S. NewsstreamU.S. Newsstream offers full text of many newspapers, including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, and many other national and regional titles. This database includes several newspapers from North Carolina.