Library search
Use the search box below to search virtually all of Durham Tech's library resources simultaneously! Articles, books, e-books, videos and audio files are included in the search.
General Academic Databases
-
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central is a database of periodical content that covers more than 160 subject areas. It includes scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications.
-
Gale Academic OneFile
Gale's Academic OneFile contains peer-reviewed and full-text scholarly content across all academic disciplines.
ProQuest Career and Technical Education
-
Career and Technical EducationCareer and Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. Subject areas include Computing, Building Trades, Automotive, Business, Public Safety, and more.
Gale Databases
-
Gale Small Business Collection
Small Business Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines for both business students and entrepreneurs.
-
Gale Environmental Studies and Policy
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies.
-
Gale Vocations and Careers
Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career.
Science Direct
-
ScienceDirectScienceDirect offers access to scholarly science journal content. Subject coverage includes life, medical, technical, social, and physical sciences.