LibGuides: ECO 251: Principles of Microeconomics: Library Databases

What is a library database?

Library databases are the BEST way to find quality, scholarly articles from journals.

A library database is an online resource that the library subscribes to that indexes articles from print sources such as magazines and journals. Each separate database includes different articles from a different set of journals, although there may be some overlap of articles included in some databases.
Even though a database is online, it is not considered an internet source.
Some of the database articles are available in Full Text, while others only include an abstract (summary). When you search for a topic in a database, the resulting list of article citations will show if each article is available full-text in either HTML or PDF format.

Business (Gale OneFile)
Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy with business journals, magazines, and trade publications.
Credo Reference
Credo Reference features hundreds of encyclopedias and dictionaries. This is a great source for background reading about a topic.
Entrepreneurship
ProQuest's Entrepreneurship Database provides market research reports, start-up plans, templates, forms, scholarly journals, business cases, conference proceedings, and more.
JSTOR
JSTOR contains scholarly journal articles from many subject areas including Sociology, Literature, Arts, History, and Humanities.
NC LIVE
NC LIVE offers access to online resources including magazines, newspapers, journals, e-books, streaming video, language-learning tools, test-preparation resources and other online materials.