Off-Campus Access for Electronic Resources
The library databases are licensed for use by Durham Tech students, faculty, and staff only. For remote access, please use your Durham Tech login and password. Please contact the library if you have questions or problems with remote access.
Hospitality and Culinary Databases
- Culinary Arts (Gale OneFile)
Culinary Arts Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines on all aspects of cooking and nutrition and includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
Business Databases
- Business (Gale OneFile)
Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy with business journals, magazines, and trade publications.
- Economics and Theory (Gale OneFile)
Business Economics and Theory Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields.
- Business Insights: Global
Business Insights: Global offers international business publications offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries. - EntrepreneurshipProQuest's Entrepreneurship Database provides market research reports, start-up plans, templates, forms, scholarly journals, business cases, conference proceedings, and more.
- Small Business Collection
Small Business Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines for both business students and entrepreneurs.
General Academic Databases
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central is a database of periodical content that covers more than 160 subject areas. It includes scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications.
- Academic OneFile
Gale's Academic OneFile contains peer-reviewed and full-text scholarly content across all academic disciplines.
Video: How to use Search Library
Search Library lets you find library resources including books, e-books, articles, videos, and more with just one search! This five-minute video provides a quick overview of how to use Search Library.
Search all library collections @ Durham Tech!
Durham Tech's library collections include thousands of physical books in our library to support your research. Search the box below for physical library items such as books & DVDs.
Durham Tech's library collections include a number of databases with Scholarly & Peer-Reviewed material to support your research. Search the boxes below for scholarly articles, or the second box for our eBook collections.
Durham Tech's online library collections include millions of articles, which you can search in the box below.