Off-Campus Access for Electronic Resources
The library databases are licensed for use by Durham Tech students, faculty, and staff only. For remote access, please use your Durham Tech login and password. Please contact the library if you have questions or problems with remote access.
Points of View databases
-
Gale in Context: Global Issues
Global Issues In Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each country portal.
-
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Opposing Viewpoints covers the pros and cons of today’s important social issues. The differing viewpoint articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers present both sides of an issue.
Find scholarly and peer-reviewed articles @ Durham Tech!
Sociology Databases
-
ProQuest Sociology JournalsThis database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, and more.
-
JSTOR
JSTOR contains scholarly journal articles from many subject areas including Sociology, Literature, Arts, History, and Humanities. -
Gale Gender Studies
Gale OneFile: Gender Studies offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family, marital issues, and more.
-
Gale Diversity Studies
Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
General Academic Databases
-
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central is a database of periodical content that covers more than 160 subject areas. It includes scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications.
-
Gale Academic OneFile
Gale's Academic OneFile contains peer-reviewed and full-text scholarly content across all academic disciplines.
CQ Researcher
-
CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher provides in-depth coverage of current topics. Articles include an overview, historical background, pro/con, and more.