Electronic books (e-books)
- NC LIVE ebook collections
Portal for accessing all of NC LIVE's e-book collections: including Ebook Central, Home Grown Ebook Collection, and Gale eBooks.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
This multidisciplinary collection includes more than 200,000 e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
Encyclopedias and Reference Books
Social Issues in America: An Encyclopedia by Call Number: HN 57 .S624 2006 Reference MaterialISBN: 0765680610Publication Date: 2006
Encyclopedia of American Social Movements by Call Number: REF HN 57 .E594 2004ISBN: 0765680459Publication Date: 2004
Encyclopedia of Sex and GenderCall Number: REF HQ 16 .E52 2007ISBN: 9780028659602Publication Date: 2007
International Encyclopedia of Social Sciences by Call Number: HM 17 .A2 I5 2008 Reference MaterialISBN: 9780028659657Publication Date: 2007
Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice by Call Number: REF HM 671 .E53 2007ISBN: 9781412918121Publication Date: 2007
Search books and e-books @ Durham Tech!
The search below finds books in the Durham Tech library collections and e-books that Durham Tech students, faculty, and staff can use.
Books for Sociology
But You're Still So Young: How thirtysomethings are redefining adulthood by Call Number: HQ 799.95 .S32 2021ISBN: 9781524744830Publication Date: 2021
Charleston Syllabus: Readings on race, racism, and racial violence by Call Number: E 184 .A1 C4445 2016ISBN: 9780820349565Publication Date: 2016
The Happiness Effect: How social media is driving a generation to appear perfect at any cost by Call Number: HQ 799.2 .I5 F745 2019ISBN: 0190054670Publication Date: 2019
Homelessness in America: The history and tragedy of an intractable social problem by Call Number: 9781538159576ISBN: 9781538159576Publication Date: 2022
Indebted: how families make college work at any cost by Call Number: LB 2340.2 .Z356 Z3 2019ISBN: 9780691164311Publication Date: 2019
Networks of Outrage and Hope: Social movements in the Internet age by Call Number: HM 851 .C369 2015ISBN: 9780745695754Publication Date: 2015
Race, Gender, Sexuality, and Social Class by Call Number: HT 1521 .R23533 2016ISBN: 9781483374956Publication Date: 2016
Stop the Killing: How to end the mass shooting crisis by Call Number: HV 6536.5 .S39 2021ISBN: 9781538146927Publication Date: 2021
Temp : The real story of what happened to your salary, benefits, & job security by Call Number: HD 5854.2 .U6 H96 2019ISBN: 9780735224087Publication Date: 2019
Things We Haven't Said: Sexual violence survivors speak out by Call Number: RC 569.5 .A28 T54 2018ISBN: 9781942186342Publication Date: 2018
