Spanish Translation and Interpreter Subject Guide

Credo Reference features hundreds of encyclopedias and dictionaries. This is a great source for background reading about a topic.

Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, continuing education modules,nursing dissertations, and conference proceedings.

ProQuest's Health and Medical Collection journals cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, surgery, and others.

ProQuest's Health Management Database features journal articles on health administration, hospitals, insurance, law, personnel, ethics, and other subjects. Useful for Health Information Technology, Medical Assisting, and other Allied Health programs.

ProQuest's Nursing and Allied Health Database provides many peer-reviewed nursing and allied health journals. It also includes nursing procedure video content from Medcom.

ScienceDirect offers access to scholarly science journal content. Subject coverage includes life, medical, technical, social, and physical sciences.

ProQuest Central is a database of periodical content that covers more than 160 subject areas. It includes scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications.

International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.

Newswires are often the only news coverage for many large regions of the globe. Global Breaking Newswires provides timely access to the best newswire content available from around the globe as well as growing archives.