LibGuides: EAP: English for Academic Purposes: Finding Articles

Find scholarly and peer-reviewed articles @ Durham Tech!

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference features hundreds of encyclopedias and dictionaries. This is a great source for background reading about a topic.

Global Issues (Gale in Context)
Global Issues In Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each country portal.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints covers the pros and cons of today’s important social issues. The differing viewpoint articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers present both sides of an issue.

CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher provides in-depth coverage of current topics. Articles include an overview, historical background, pro/con, and more.

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central is a database of periodical content that covers more than 160 subject areas. It includes scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications.
Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile contains peer-reviewed and full-text scholarly content across all academic disciplines.

Education Journals
ProQuest Education Journals provides access to full text education journals including research on primary, secondary, and higher education.
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete provides academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. Subject areas include administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing.

Biography (Gale In Context)
Biography In Context merges authoritative reference content with periodicals and multimedia and allows users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.