Opposing Viewpoints & other series
The library has a number of books from the Opposing Viewpoints, Current Controversies, and At Issue series that can assist you in selecting a topic for a research paper.
-
Teens and Social Media
by
Call Number: HQ 799.2.S59 T44 2023ISBN: 9781534509122 -
The Gig Economy
by
Call Number: HD 5854.2 .U6 G55 2021ISBN: 1534507051 -
Wellness Culture
by
Call Number: RA 776.5 .W457 2022ISBN: 9781534508125
Credo Reference- Online Encyclopedias
Credo Reference features more than 600 online reference books. You'll find helpful topic pages, articles from encyclopedias in many disciplines, and links to articles in other library databases.
-
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference features hundreds of encyclopedias and dictionaries. This is a great source for background reading about a topic.
Points of View databases
-
Gale in Context: Global Issues
Global Issues In Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each country portal.
-
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Opposing Viewpoints covers the pros and cons of today’s important social issues. The differing viewpoint articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers present both sides of an issue.
CQ Researcher
-
CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher provides in-depth coverage of current topics. Articles include an overview, historical background, pro/con, and more.