How To Check Out Tech Tools at Durham Tech Library
- Check with library staff if the item is available for checkout, either in-person, phone, or via email.
- Bring your Durham Tech ID card to register for a library account at the front desk.
- Apply for Tech Tools online: click the link below, complete your details, and select the required items. Remember, they are free, but charges apply for replacements and damages.
- Check the library's hours before pickup. For other campus pickups, email: library@durhamtech.edu.
- At the library, notify the staff you're collecting Tech Tools.
- Users will incur charges for any lost, broken, or unreturned technology or accessories.
- Items typically check out for two weeks. For longer projects, discuss extending this period with us. Full semester checkouts are not available.
Use the tabs below to explore all of the Tech Tools. Support information is listed to the right of each item.
Please email the library (library@durhamtech.edu) if you have questions about a specific item, but keep in mind the library cannot provide 1-on-1 instruction for every item.
| Item Picture | Item Name | Support Documents |
|---|---|---|
 |
ANDOER 1080P Video Camera |
Includes storage bag, video camera, 128 GB SD Card (in camera), (2) batteries, power adapter plug, USB cord, remote controller, and instruction manual |
 |
Canon Vixia Video Camera |
Includes storage bag, video camera, 32GB of internal memory, (2) batteries, power adapter, mini HDMI cable. |
 |
Logitech C615 Portable HD Webcam | Includes box, webcam, and user manual |
 |
Canon EOS Rebel T7 |
Includes bag, lens cap, battery, battery charger, and USB Cable User manual |
 |
Canon EOS Rebel XSi 450D | Includes bag, lens cap, polarizer lens, battery, battery charger, and SD card |
| Item Picture | Item Name | Support Documents |
|---|---|---|
 |
Fifine K669B USB MICROPHONE | Includes storage box, USB microphone, microphone stand, and instruction manual. Video playlist containing troubleshooting tips for common Fifine USB microphone issues and how to fix them. |
 |
MPOW Wired Computer Headset with Mic | Includes box, headset, USB connector, and instructions |
 |
PoP voice PV510+ LAVALIER MICROPHONE | Includes storage container, lavalier microphone, PC adapter, and instruction manual. |
 |
Pyle Portable Tabletop Recording Booth | Includes box and tabletop mini recording booth (for sound baffling). Can be used with Fifine USB Microphone. |
 |
QH-200 Studio Stereo Headphones | Includes box, headphones, and 1/4" stereo adapter |
 |
TASCAM DR-10L MICRO RECORDER W/LAVALIER | TASCAM DR-10L User Manual Includes recording unit, lav mic, and a micro SD card. Please delete your files off the device before returning it. |
| Item Picture | Item Name | Support Documents |
|---|---|---|
 |
INSPIROY H610 PRO V2 Creative Pen Tablet |
User Manual & Device Driver Download Includes carrying case, tablet, pen, pen stand, and cable |
 |
Wacom Intuos Creative Pen Tablet |
User Manual & Device Driver Download Includes carrying case, tablet, pen, box, and cable |
| Item Picture | Item Name | Support Documents |
|---|---|---|
 |
Mancro Backpack | Select "a backpack to carry it all" in the Tech Tools application to receive a gray mancro backpack for your chosen tech tools |
 |
Sony Portable Blu-Ray/DVD Player | Comes with a remote, power cord, HDMI cable, and a carrying case. Checks out for 1 week (DVDs also check out for 1 week) |
 |
UBeesize Multifunctional Tripod | Includes 2 storage bags, 2 instruction manuals, tripod (extends to 60.2"), Bluetooth remote, GoPro adapter, and cell phone adapter |
 |
UBeesize 10" Ring Light and Tripod | Includes carrying backpack, 2 instruction manuals, ring light, tripod, and storage box with Bluetooth remote, AC cord, and phone clip - Video on how to set up the ring light for use. - Video on how to use a ring light - the basics for small creators, beginners, and businesses. |
 |
Neewer Black/White Backdrop with Stand | Includes 5'x7' black & white backdrop, expandable tripod, bracket (attached to tripod), round carrying bag for backdrop, and tripod bag for tripod. This helpful video shows how to close and repack the backdrop and has tips on where to position the backdrop for your video. See this guide on when you may consider using a black backdrop or a white backdrop. |
| Camera Tripod (large) | The library has a select few larger tripods that may be ideal for shooting video or taking long-exposure photography. The models vary but have a standard camera mount. |
| Item Picture | Item Name | Borrow Length | Requirements |
|---|---|---|---|
 |
Ti-84 Graphing Calculator | Up to 2 weeks |
Students in any Durham Tech class can request to borrow a short-term TI-84 for up to two weeks by completing the Calculator Borrower Agreement Form Photo ID and library account required. |
 |
Ti-84 Graphing Calculator (Semester-Long) |
Up to 16 weeks |
Students can apply for a semester-long calculator if they are currently enrolled in MAT classes 143 and above by completing the Calculator Borrower Agreement Form. Semester-long calculator checkouts are restricted to MAT 143/043, MAT 152/052, MAT 171/071 and above for 8- and 16-week loans. Photo ID and library account required. TI-84s are not eligible for renewal term-to-term. |
 |
TI-30XIIS Scientific Calculator | Up to 2 weeks |
Complete the Calculator Borrower Agreement Form Students can apply to borrow a scientific calculator for the term if they are currently enrolled in any class (MAT, CHM, etc.) by completing the Calculator Borrower Agreement Form. Photo ID and library account required. |
 |
Ti-84 Graphing Calculator (Reserve copy) |
In library use only; 2 hours. | Ask at library desk. Library account required. |
| Item Picture | Item Name | Borrow Length |
|---|---|---|
 |
USB Multi-Adapter Cable (USB Cable with USB C, lightning, and Mini formats, offers a slower charge) Includes:
|
In-Library Use Only |
 |
Insignia 65W Laptop AC Adapter (AC power cable with many adapter tips for common laptop formats) Includes:
|
In-Library Use Only |
 |
USB C Charging Cable & Block (Quick) Fast-charging USB C cable for Samsung, Google, and other smartphones, as well as Chromebooks and some other laptop brands Includes:
|
In-Library Use Only |
 |
Chargetech Charging Lockers This is not an item to checkout. Each main campus offers a locker that can charge personal devices and sanitize them. Campus Locations of Chargetech Charging Lockers: Main Campus: Available upstairs at the Main Campus Library |
Permanent charging station present on all three main campuses |